The Student Room Group

Admison in Access to HE

Hi I want to study Access to He diploma from uk but I'm an international student and all of my qualifications are equilence to GCSE (except english language) but sixth form colleges requite GCSE in English And Math.
So for English i study an IELTS exam and achieved 6.0 with listening speaking 6.0 and 5.5 in other two.
I just want to know is that ok for ms this score even i confirm from University of Manchester that they should accept my exciting qualification alongsight with access to he diplima
But will sixth form college accept this score as compare to GCSE English?
Original post by Afnan Akhtar
Hi I want to study Access to He diploma from uk but I'm an international student and all of my qualifications are equilence to GCSE (except english language) but sixth form colleges requite GCSE in English And Math.
So for English i study an IELTS exam and achieved 6.0 with listening speaking 6.0 and 5.5 in other two.
I just want to know is that ok for ms this score even i confirm from University of Manchester that they should accept my exciting qualification alongsight with access to he diplima
But will sixth form college accept this score as compare to GCSE English?

IELTS is not a GCSE.
It is up to the college if they want to accept it or not, hence you will need to ask them.
How old are you btw and are you expecting to pay for the access course?
I'm 19 year old. And all universities accept IELTS so i think colleges also accept this. However i attend an interview with college and they told me that many universities accept IELTS its mean they also accept?
Original post by 999tigger
IELTS is not a GCSE.
It is up to the college if they want to accept it or not, hence you will need to ask them.
How old are you btw and are you expecting to pay for the access course?