The Student Room Group

MD program at American University of Antigua

Hi, I’m wondering if anyone is thinking of applying or is already study the MD program at Antigua university?
I want to do medicine and would love to study it in the Caribbean, they do an option to transfer to Warwick med school for the last 2/3 years of the degree which is what I’d like to do.

However, i have no idea if i could finance it? The uni has scholarships for Uk students but I didn’t know if anyone has any experience/knowledge of this and could help me out so i know if i should apply?

Im currently in my third year of a medical sciences degree so i would want to start the course in August/September 2022 :smile:
Hi, hope you are well! I am looking at this myself exactly, and was also unsure on how the financial aspect from student finance would work. Contacting them they are saying that they won't be able to finance anything as they can only do so if you begin your second academic year here at University of Warwick, but they are neglecting the fact that although it will be two pre-clinical years in Antigua, I will be joining the second academic cohort here at the University of Warwick, would you or anyone else happen to know more about this or whether this information may be incorrect and whether there is a different terminology for this course that it is classed as?
Reply 2
I am also looking to go to AUA, I am looking for private loans to help fund my studies. Are you guys still looking to study at AUA in 2022? Glad to know others from the UK are going to be there too