The Student Room Group

Applying for Masters in Psychotherapy & Counselling

Hi,
I am currently in my final year of my undergraduate psychology degree and I am predicted a 2.1. I have applied for masters in Psychotherapy & Counselling already at the start of January and now I am waiting for answers.
I have applied at:
University of Nottingham
University of Warwick
University of Derby

I would like to know if anyone is already doing the course at these universities and what their experiences are.

I am also unsure about the financial support that I can obtain for this type of masters as I only know about the student finance loan. Does anyone know about possible scholarships/grants in the universities or from external providers?

Thank you very much.

I know the course requires a lot of costs, but this should not be a barrier stopping me from pursuing this career.
Original post by Samia142
Hi,
I am currently in my final year of my undergraduate psychology degree and I am predicted a 2.1. I have applied for masters in Psychotherapy & Counselling already at the start of January and now I am waiting for answers.
I have applied at:
University of Nottingham
University of Warwick
University of Derby
I would like to know if anyone is already doing the course at these universities and what their experiences are.
I am also unsure about the financial support that I can obtain for this type of masters as I only know about the student finance loan. Does anyone know about possible scholarships/grants in the universities or from external providers?
Thank you very much.
I know the course requires a lot of costs, but this should not be a barrier stopping me from pursuing this career.
hi, i know this is like a year on but i have applied for uni of notts and derby, have been given an interview for derby and was just wondering if you got to this stage - and if so if you could give me any advice for the interview?
Original post by Samia142
Hi,
I have applied at:
University of Nottingham