The Student Room Group

QMUL vs. Durham for Law (ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh)

I am an international student with offers for Law from both QMUL and Durham. I am honestly so, so torn on which school I should make my firm.
Queen Mary is in London so that would be good for connections/stuff to do/work experience, while Durham is a more prestigious school with a well-regarded degree.
If this reaches any QMUL or Durham law students please tell me, what made you choose your school over others?
Also, what makes a Durham Law degree more highly regarded than others?
Durham.

This being in London for uni conferring any advantage at all is such nonsense.
Reply 2
Original post by LawStudent456
Durham.

This being in London for uni conferring any advantage at all is such nonsense.

Ohh, how so?
Original post by danwu
Ohh, how so?

Which one are you saying how too?
It’s common knowledge that Durham is one of the best unis. That’s why all the Oxbridge rejects go there and not Queen Mary.

Durham will have more graduates at top firms than Queen Mary and Durham is well over 200 miles away from the capital.
Durham.

If you said KCL then I can somewhat agree but QMUL is just pretty decent as a uni.
Reply 5
Original post by LawStudent456
Which one are you saying how too?
It’s common knowledge that Durham is one of the best unis. That’s why all the Oxbridge rejects go there and not Queen Mary.

Durham will have more graduates at top firms than Queen Mary and Durham is well over 200 miles away from the capital.