The Student Room Group

Official: University of St Andrews A100 2024 Entry

Welcome to the University of St Andrews A100 2024 Entry Discussion.

St Andrews A100 2023 thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7252448

For general information click: https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/subject...cine-bsc-a100/

For entry requirements click: https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/subject...-requirements/

Offer holders thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7445478&p=99164591&page=1#post99164591

General TSR rules:
(1) Please don't ask for, advertise or mention group chats.
(2) Please don't ask for or post interview questions.
(3) Please don't offer to buy and sell items.

Good luck!
(edited 2 months ago)

Scroll to see replies

Posting to follow:tongue:
Hi guys, I really like St Andrews and was hoping I could get in. I am an English home student (so RUK) non-contextual, who meets all academic criteria, and has a UCAT of 2970 band 2. I was wondering a) what the lowest RUK non-contextual UCAT score that was invited to interview last year (the lowest I have seen is 2830), and also b) whether you believe it likely for me to get an interview at this lovely school.

Edit:

Moreover, I am aware RUK students are at a disadvantage when applying to Scottish medical schools, but I was wondering whether this still holds true at the interview, as I've heard St Andrews has an excellent interview to offer ratio (about 85% from my sources), so would this % differ by whether the applicant is RUK or Scottish? Finally, is the English or Scottish route more competitive?
(edited 7 months ago)
Reply 3
Hi i was wondering does "other partner medical schools yrs 4-6" mean on the UCAS application form. Does this mean it could be any of the unis that were already of the other 3 options, or is it other unis besides those named?
Original post by Raptor489