The Student Room Group
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath

What is it like at university of bath

Hello. What is it like studying at bath. What are the facilities like. The campus the teachers, the lectures. Tell me everything about the university. Good and bad please.
Reply 1
Have you been to an Open Day?
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath
Reply 2
This campus tour is two hours long (!) so flick through the bits that dont interest you - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuJvxVT6mycv=zuJvxVT6myc

Bath City - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqDFZv-YAD8
Reply 3
Original post by McGinger
Have you been to an Open Day?

Im going to one soon around september
Original post by Anonymous
Hello. What is it like studying at bath. What are the facilities like. The campus the teachers, the lectures. Tell me everything about the university. Good and bad please.

Hi,

I am currently a student at the University of Bath and here are my honest thoughts of the pros and cons of the University of Bath!

PROS:
- CAMPUS: Our campus is about a 15 minute walk from corner to corner, meaning that you are so close to everything! We are a medium sized university which means that we have a lovely community on campus where you are always bumping into your friends. On campus we have a supermarket, hairdresser, cafes, canteens, sport facilities, library, music and drama rehearsal spaces, theatre etc.

- FACILITIES: One of our best facilities on campus is of course our Sports Training Village which has state of the art equipment for every kind of sport you could ever want to play! We have also just opened our Management Building, which has beautiful study places, incredible food and lots of computers and equipment for all students to use.