The Student Room Group

Newnham College Cambridge 2024 offer-holders

Hi everyone, I wanted to make a thread for people applying to Newnham College so that we can share our experiences and help each other in the journey :smile:

Volunteer note: Please note that sharing or requesting social media handles or group chats is not permitted under the TSR community guidelines.
(edited 2 months ago)

Scroll to see replies

Current Newnham student, please let me know if you have any questions!
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous #1

Hi ! I'm currently working on my application for the MPhil in Politics and International Studies, and I'm still not sure on my college preferences. I heard great things about Newnham, and I find it absolutely beautiful, but I'm a little worried about the fact that it's all-women and if I would come to regret not going to a mixte college... What do you think about this ? How is the ambiance ?

I'm also an international student, so do you know if there's a big international community in Newnham ? How are the societies ?

How is the accommodation, do you like it ? Do you also think that it would be a good choice of a college for someone doing politics/IR ?

Sorry for all these questions, and thank you :smile:
Reply 3

Hi, what subject do you study? I'm applying to CS

Hi, what subject do you study? I'm applying to CS
Has anyone applied for Law? So excited to be on the thread! :smile:
Reply 6
Hi, I'm applying to CS, good luck!
Hi, I was just wondering if anyone has heard anything abt physical natsci? ngl all this waiting is driving me crazy
Original post by Anonymous #4
Hi, I was just wondering if anyone has heard anything abt physical natsci? ngl all this waiting is driving me crazy

ikr. i would rather be rejected already but know. this is getting to be too much
Just received an interview for physical natsci!