The Student Room Group

EPQ

hello, I am a year12 student and I am thinking should I do drop EPQ because I feel like doing EPQ is so busy since I already have a lot of work to do in A-level so anyone have done EPQ can share your experience that if EPQ really busy and may help back your academic ?tysm
Reply 1
Original post by yr12 student
hello, I am a year12 student and I am thinking should I do drop EPQ because I feel like doing EPQ is so busy since I already have a lot of work to do in A-level so anyone have done EPQ can share your experience that if EPQ really busy and may help back your academic ?tysm

I'm not one of the people you asked for because I didn't complete an epq, but I just wanted to share that was in the same situation as you (I dropped EPQ so I could put more time into my other subjects). I still got into the uni I wanted to.
Original post by Pablopip
I'm not one of the people you asked for because I didn't complete an epq, but I just wanted to share that was in the same situation as you (I dropped EPQ so I could put more time into my other subjects). I still got into the uni I wanted to.

Congratulations for you getting into the uni you want. Because I want to study medicine and maybe doing EPQ can gain more ucas points do you think it’s worth to ? And when you doing the epq did u get super busy on it ?thanks for replying tho
Reply 3
Original post by A-level 23-25’s
Congratulations for you getting into the uni you want. Because I want to study medicine and maybe doing EPQ can gain more ucas points do you think it’s worth to ? And when you doing the epq did u get super busy on it ?thanks for replying tho