The Student Room Group

Sheffield and Exeter offer holder

Hi!
i’m an international student from Indonesia, I have 2 offers from Sheffield and Exeter in Psychology, but the difference is that the Sheffield one is for Psychological Research Methods, and the Exeter one is for Clinical Psychology. It’s always been a dream of mine to do clinical psychology, but upon further research, Sheffield rank higher in QS World rankings for universities and now I am torn choosing between the two unis. Is there anyone with experiences with these two unis who could give me some advice on where to go?

Thanks in advance!
Original post by miladitaputri
Hi!
i’m an international student from Indonesia, I have 2 offers from Sheffield and Exeter in Psychology, but the difference is that the Sheffield one is for Psychological Research Methods, and the Exeter one is for Clinical Psychology. It’s always been a dream of mine to do clinical psychology, but upon further research, Sheffield rank higher in QS World rankings for universities and now I am torn choosing between the two unis. Is there anyone with experiences with these two unis who could give me some advice on where to go?

Thanks in advance!

Hi @miladitaputri,

First, congratulations on receiving your offers! I hope you are looking forward to joining university!

Both Sheffield and Exeter are well respected and members of the Russell Group. For this reason, I wouldn't let rankings sway your decision too much - Exeter continues to combine world-class research with high levels of student satisfaction!

It is important to keep in mind that you will be at university for three (or more!) years. It is therefore important to consider all aspects of university life when making your decision. There are a few factors I would keep in mind: