The Student Room Group

Kellogg College Oxford

Anyone here going to/have any experience with Kellogg College? I’ve got an offer and I’m starting there in October, would be great to hear what other people think of it :smile:
(edited 1 month ago)
Original post by unknownlaptop
Anyone here going to/have any experience with Kellogg College? I’ve got an offer and I’m starting there in October, would be great to hear what other people think of it :smile:
Yeah, same here. I got a place at Kellog. Starting in October too. I hear it’s for grad students.
Original post by Anonymous #1
Yeah, same here. I got a place at Kellog. Starting in October too. I hear it’s for grad students.
yeah, it looks like it's grad only! are you full or part time?
I'm a Cornflake, graduated in 2021, got my degree in 2022. I still visit every now and then. I did a part-time masters in History. It wasn't my first-choice college and in fact I only received and accepted a waitlist offer weeks before the course started so most of the others were full. But you know what, I enjoyed my time at Kellogg and made some great friends with staff and students alike whom I still keep in touch with to this day. I was a part-time student as well so my experiences might be slightly different but I still got the chance to take advantage of all that Kellogg and Oxford had to offer. At postgraduate level the college doesn't play as huge a part in your student life as it might say at undergraduate level but even then the college is just one part of your experience. Feel free to DM me with any further questions.
Original post by unknownlaptop
yeah, it looks like it's grad only! are you full or part time?
Yeah. I’m going full time
Original post by King_George_Weah