The Student Room Group

Physiotherapy Bachelor at UClan : selection and workload (mature student)

Hi
I'm a mature student with 3 children, and I would like to become a physiotherapist (I am currently a MFL teacher). I was wondering if I could be accepted at UClan, I have a literature degree but I trained as a nurse in the past (I had to stop half way through my studies). Is it a highly competitve selection process (lots of applications for a few places) ?
What would be a typical week of study at Uclan ? (numbers of days at uni vs number of days working from home). Is the workload manageable for a parent ?
If someone has more information about the content of the course and the timetable that would be great.
Thank you
Original post by Sarahsev
Hi
I'm a mature student with 3 children, and I would like to become a physiotherapist (I am currently a MFL teacher). I was wondering if I could be accepted at UClan, I have a literature degree but I trained as a nurse in the past (I had to stop half way through my studies). Is it a highly competitve selection process (lots of applications for a few places) ?
What would be a typical week of study at Uclan ? (numbers of days at uni vs number of days working from home). Is the workload manageable for a parent ?
If someone has more information about the content of the course and the timetable that would be great.
Thank you
HI @Sarahsev,

Brilliant to see that you are interested in studying here at UCLan! 😊