The Student Room Group

Career Advice

I am a Cambridge student studying mathematics in IA. I did not apply to many spring weeks only 3 or 4 and got rejected by all of them. I think the course is intense and I feel like switching university or to another course less intensive to prioritise looking for a career. I don't know so far I got a 2.2 in mocks but I feel like I might get a third this year. Would you say it is a good option to switch or stick it out? I am just worried about the job opportunities with this course.
Original post by idlewatcher
I am a Cambridge student studying mathematics in IA. I did not apply to many spring weeks only 3 or 4 and got rejected by all of them. I think the course is intense and I feel like switching university or to another course less intensive to prioritise looking for a career. I don't know so far I got a 2.2 in mocks but I feel like I might get a third this year. Would you say it is a good option to switch or stick it out? I am just worried about the job opportunities with this course.