The Student Room Group

Dental nurse exam

Hi everyone,

Im currently studying for my National Certificate in Dental Nursing my exam is in May ( 3 weeks left ).
The boder have changed the exam. So now we have a test part and OSCE :frown:

I know that not long ago there was a group of people sitting for the new exam.
I would be grateful for any information how was it, what level of difficulty of questions were on the test and osce.

I would appreciate all info.

Ps and also all of you who would be sitting in 3 weeks please share you thoughts and expirience about how to study where you getting the informations from :smile:

Have a lovely day.
A.
(edited 11 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi there, im going to sit that exam as well :smile: its my first time, im sooo scared.. I would like to hear any info from ppl who take already that new format exam..
Reply 2
Yes I thought that there will be someone who will share their experience with us :frown:

What books you are using for your revisions ???
Reply 3
Levisons and basic guide to dental instruments, and recently I bought Mosby's book for dental nurses, my tutor said that I should get questions and answers for dental nurses, so I think I will buy it. What about you? How long have you been working as a nurse? Do you feel confident for exam? :smile:
Reply 4
Hi there,

i have been working in the dental industry for over a year, but mostly im working at the desk, i'm not nursing full time so sometimes is hard to remember everything.

Im also revising from levinson and mosby and few days ago i bought new questions and answers book. Have to say is hard and im expecting this exam to be really difficult.
The questions in new book are really tricky.

:0)
http://www.nebdn.org/documents/DiplomaOSCEGuidanceDec20113_000.pdf

this is quite good for understanding osce's :smile: x
Reply 6
Hey all

how was your written exam ??
Reply 7