The Student Room Group

Mature Student Accommodation Help

Hi,
I've recently had a change in circumstances with regards to my home. I've been living with parents while doing an access course, and have moved out due to a bit of a break down in our relationship which is totally unfixable.
I've already sent off my application for accommodation in London (I'm studying at UCL) but my circumstances have obviously changed, I need a home. Once I move to London, I will be staying there for the entire duration of my degree. There is no where for me to move back to during holidays for more than a few days at a time.
Does anyone know how Universities deal with mature students who are uprooting and moving completely? I'm really struggling with finding out any information, if someone can point me in the right direction, I'd be really grateful!
Thanks in advance!
Laura
Reply 1
are you allowed to stay in the accommodation from September to July? if so then get a job with accommodation for the summer through someone such as Dee Cooper (pubs mainly some hotels) and sorted you are.
Original post by lauraaimee
Hi,
I've recently had a change in circumstances with regards to my home. I've been living with parents while doing an access course, and have moved out due to a bit of a break down in our relationship which is totally unfixable.
I've already sent off my application for accommodation in London (I'm studying at UCL) but my circumstances have obviously changed, I need a home. Once I move to London, I will be staying there for the entire duration of my degree. There is no where for me to move back to during holidays for more than a few days at a time.
Does anyone know how Universities deal with mature students who are uprooting and moving completely? I'm really struggling with finding out any information, if someone can point me in the right direction, I'd be really grateful!
Thanks in advance!
Laura