The Student Room Group

Average sexual partners for a 21 year old Male?

Hi, Im currently in my second year at university and going in to my 3rd in September. Im 21 and have only slept with 2 girls so far, however i have had plenty of opportunities in the past (I.e College, Lads Holidays etc) but have just seemed to let these slip by due to low self esteem, being my height(Im 5'5). Im 21 and have been told by quite a few girls that im quite a good looking lad and they often ask the question why i havent got a girlfriend and also my lad mates say i should be more of a 'player'. My number has not really bothered me until now, i just feel while my other mates are out 'messing about' im falling behind and possibly missing out on 'having fun' while im still young and have the chance. Im however more than ever determined to change this now and not give a **** attitude heading into my final year.
Im Just wondering what other lads numbers are like around my age?
Reply 1
A lot of the lads I know are around the same figure, in fact I know at least 3 guys all between ages 21 and 24 who are virgins. So tbh 2 girls seems normal to me. Most of my guy pals have been with between 1 to 3 girls and are the same age as you. But there is nothing wrong with a little fun, so if you'd feel better with a higher number then go for it! But just remember that girls don't particularly care how many people you have been with, and in all honesty they prefer it if its not a ridiculously high number :tongue:
Reply 2
My number was more than yours at 21, but it wasn't amazing either.

Soon as I turned 22 it sky rocketed though, to the point I'm not even proud of it, just casual.
Reply 3
...My number at your age was: 0. And suddenly, a 3 years long relationship started... :smile: