The Student Room Group

Whats the best revision technique for you guys?

I'm currently studying A2 Sociology - Just done crime and deviance now on theory and research methods. I'm finding it hard to get a good revision technique, let me know which way you all revise best so I can try and see which one works for me.
Thanks.
Original post by mariya101
I'm currently studying A2 Sociology - Just done crime and deviance now on theory and research methods. I'm finding it hard to get a good revision technique, let me know which way you all revise best so I can try and see which one works for me.
Thanks.

Don't know what the exams are like for sociology but I assume they're possibly quite similar to what I had for my politics exams? I just did a **** load of past papers, getting used to writing essays properly and answering the way they want you to answer :O

But before I did the past papers, I went through my textbook, making notes on my weak areas to make sure I know the stuff thoroughly :O
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by unknownone
Don't know what the exams are like for sociology but I assume they're possibly quite similar to what I had for my politics exams? I just did a sh!t load of past papers, getting used to writing essays properly and answering the way they want you to answer :O

But before I did the past papers, I went through my textbook, making notes on my weak areas to make sure I know the stuff thoroughly :O

Thanks I might try that!
Reply 3
Listen to classical music while studying. I do it, and it helps.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Thanks I might try that!