The Student Room Group

Access to nursing courses...

Just how hard are those? I mean we will be doing 2 years worth of A-levels in just one year? are they hard at all?
Reply 1
I am currently studying an access to nursing course. Yes it is hard work, yes, it is intense. But if you knuckle down and do the work with lots of independent study you can get the grades required to get into Uni for nursing. It had pretty much taken over my life since Sept but it is worth it!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Original post by fifimas
I am currently studying an access to nursing course. Yes it is hard work, yes, it is intense. But if you knuckle down and do the work with lots of independent study you can get the grades required to get into Uni for nursing. It had pretty much taken over my life since Sept but it is worth it!

Posted from TSR Mobile

What are the age groups of those studying? are they all young-ish? also is there a lot of lab work or is it mostly essays?
Reply 3
We have students from 21 to 46. All ages.it depends on the subjects I do psychology, human physiology and health studies. We had had essays, presentations and exams. I know those that do biology have lots of lab work, I don't. At the moment we have 2 presentations to do, one solo and one in a pair, an essay and a set of structured questions for physiology. We also have a large research project to do too. I wont lie, it is hard work but woll be worth it!
Reply 4