The Student Room Group

is this e-mail formal enough for the university of cambrudge?

Dear Sir or Madam,
this is to request more information about you entrance requirement for the law department of the university of Cambridge, I am an Algerian student and I am about to take my final exam of high school (baccaulaureate exam), I am planning to book for a foundation year in order to apply to a british univerisity, as I am taking this exam (the algerian baccalaureate), I would like to know if I can apply to study in the Cambridge university, and if so, what are the grades I am expected to get in order to have a competitive application?
thank you in advance for your attention to my request, I look forward in receiving your response
yours sincerly,

If you could correct the potential grammar mistakes that'd be great, thank you =)

Scroll to see replies

It is all one sentence. Split it up! I would do so but I'm using my phone, and it's a pain to do that.
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is a request for more information about your entrance requirements for the Law Department of the University of Cambridge. I am an Algerian student about to undertake my final exam of high school (Baccaulaureate exam). I am taking the Algerian Baccaulaureate and am hoping to take a foundation year, thus allowing me to study at a British university. I would like to know if I can apply to study in the Cambridge University, and if so, what grades am I expected to obtain in order to have a competitive application?

Thank you in advance for your attention to my request, I look forward to receiving your response.

Yours sincerely,

(edited 9 years ago)
I can see others are pitching in with corrections. On a separate note, you should probably include the degree you are considering. Are you asking about their undergraduate degree in law? This is called a 'BA in Law'.