The Student Room Group

A levels dilema...

Results day was yesterday and these are my results:

Psychology - B
English lit- D
Business- C

English grades in my school were generally low so they are sending them off for a remark. I would like to do a nursing degree but im not sure whether these grades are too low ?

Also, all this time I have wanted to do psychology but have just recently changed. So i have no work experience with children (as i want to become a child nurse) or at a hospital.

Can anyone help me with what i need to do as my personal statement is currently blank?

Would i have a chance of being accepted with those grades?

should i take a gap year to do extra experience?

thank you
Reply 1
Original post by tweety97
Results day was yesterday and these are my results:

Psychology - B
English lit- D
Business- C

English grades in my school were generally low so they are sending them off for a remark. I would like to do a nursing degree but im not sure whether these grades are too low ?

Also, all this time I have wanted to do psychology but have just recently changed. So i have no work experience with children (as i want to become a child nurse) or at a hospital.

Can anyone help me with what i need to do as my personal statement is currently blank?

Would i have a chance of being accepted with those grades?

should i take a gap year to do extra experience?

thank you

hy! i didn't apply for nursing but i will reply with what i know?
its better to ask for work experience at hospital or even voluntary work is great! try getting primary school work experience with children? that might be good? also about the grades, its better to call the universities and ask them directly (this is the As grades I got and I am predicted ___ will you still consider me? i did that because I had BDDE in my first year and i I wanted to apply for pharmacy)