The Student Room Group

GCSE Maths November 2014

Hi all,

I am sitting my maths GCSE as a private candidate as ten years ago when I originally did the paper I didn't care. I am now trying to right my wrongs and get that pesky C grade. I am doing the foundation paper as I am also doing a degree, my English GCSE, being a husband, step dad and holding a part time job. Does anyone have any tips on what to revise or things to expect in the exam that may take me by surprise. I have done a few past papers and I am scoring between 70-82%.

Any advice would be amazing.

Thank you.
Reply 1
Original post by PlantVZombie
Hi all,

I am sitting my maths GCSE as a private candidate as ten years ago when I originally did the paper I didn't care. I am now trying to right my wrongs and get that pesky C grade. I am doing the foundation paper as I am also doing a degree, my English GCSE, being a husband, step dad and holding a part time job. Does anyone have any tips on what to revise or things to expect in the exam that may take me by surprise. I have done a few past papers and I am scoring between 70-82%.

Thank you.

On my phone at the moment so can't link you to some of the places I reccomend but your doing good so far. Past papers are great for maths. If there are any questions you get wrong and don't understand after marking, google it. Usually somewhere will have it explained or it may be on YouTube. If not just ask in the maths section here. :h:

Are there any topics you don't understand?

(I'll send the links later :h:)