The Student Room Group

studying medicine in the UK (foreign EU national doing A-levels)

Hi
First of all my name is Aleksander (call me Aleks), im 17 and i will be doing british A-levels in the british international school of ljubljana(Slovenia). I would like your advice on a few things

a) What should my third and fourth A-level subject be?
I will take Biology and Chemistry a 100% without any doubts. I am not very good at Mathematics and Physics (I barely scraped a -B in both). Besides loving Bio and Chem i like languages and history so I am thinking between English, German and History.

b) UKCAT and BMAT
I am a little afraid of these aptitude tests as there is apparently quantative reasoning involved in these tests. What does it look like? What can happen if your A-levels are good and BMAT/UKCAT score average or bellow average

c) Personal interview
When are these interviews conducted?

d) Criminal record
When I was 16 i got busted for posession of a small amount of weed. I was arrested and given a 100 EUR fine. No jail or magistrateCan this affect the process?
Original post by aleksanderkrout
Hi
First of all my name is Aleksander (call me Aleks), im 17 and i will be doing british A-levels in the british international school of ljubljana(Slovenia). I would like your advice on a few things

I will take Biology and Chemistry a 100% without any doubts. I am not very good at Mathematics and Physics (I barely scraped a -B in both). Besides loving Bio and Chem i like languages and history so I am thinking between English, German and History.

b) UKCAT and BMAT
I am a little afraid of these aptitude tests as there is apparently quantative reasoning involved in these tests. What does it look like? What can happen if your A-levels are good and BMAT/UKCAT score average or bellow average

c) Personal interview

d) Criminal record