The Student Room Group

Someone help me with my a levels and future!?!!

I am currently in a difficult situation regarding my a levels because i think i will have to resit. can anyone message me so i can talk you through my situation and give me any advice?
Original post by WhiteFishhh
I am currently in a difficult situation regarding my a levels because i think i will have to resit. can anyone message me so i can talk you through my situation and give me any advice?

Would you prefer to private message? I'd like to see if I can help. I'm no expert, but I don't want people to struggle :smile:

PM me if you need to, I have had to retake my AS year so I know how you feel :frown:

I'm happy to help :smile:

The best person to talk to is someone that knows you went at school or college.
Reply 5
Original post by emiloujess
PM me if you need to, I have had to retake my AS year so I know how you feel :frown:

What are your subjects??? In AS

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by M.Adnan
What are your subjects??? In AS
Posted from TSR Mobile

Well I was taking Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Psychology. Now I've changed my subjects and am taking Psychology, Sociology and Film Studies.

PS. No comments about how Film is a soft subject please :smile: I have asked unis and it doesn't matter what subjects I do as long as I get the grades!!!
Well I was taking Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Psychology. Now I've changed my subjects and am taking Psychology, Sociology and Film Studies.
PS. No comments about how Film is a soft subject please :smile: I have asked unis and it doesn't matter what subjects I do as long as I get the grades!!!

There are several options/alternatives to redoing your a levels though:

-Continue and get your target A levels: through resits and hard work in the next year