The Student Room Group

UCAS Application - How many subject can I include in my application form?

Hello everyone,

I'm new in the Student Room and, btw, I'm studying 6 subjects in AS levels (including EPQ). I've already sat one A2 exam (Spanish) and I'm expecting an A*. However, the course that I'm willing to do at uni (Economics) is not related to Spanish and I'm concerned with whether this could affect my application or not.

The thing is that I've already read in many of the university websites that the unconditional/standard offers will be given to students who will probably achieve the entry requirements. Given that most of the students only include three predicted grades (e.g. A*AA/AAB) and I'll probably have four subjects' grades related to the course that I'm doing (except for Spanish), should I include my three best grades (including Spanish) or the three most relevant ones (excluding Spanish)?
On UCAS, you include all subjects.

If you have completed 6 AS subjects, you would include all 6 grades. You also include all GCSE grades.

As for the top 3, a lot of universities only look at your best 3, however, you still include all 6 on your UCAS application.

As for the unconditional thing, only some universities give out unconditional offers before having A2 results. I got 2 unconditional offers from Birmingham and Keele before finishing A2. Both of these have "unconditional offer schemes in place". It would be unlikely to get an unconditional offer from a university that does not participate in these schemes.
Reply 2
Original post by Yellow636
On UCAS, you include all subjects.

If you have completed 6 AS subjects, you would include all 6 grades. You also include all GCSE grades.

As for the top 3, a lot of universities only look at your best 3, however, you still include all 6 on your UCAS application.