The Student Room Group

how did you pick your uni?

There are so many for so many subjects, how has everyone here decided which uni(s) they're applying for?

I mostly went off open days, but I didn't even know all the unis were on student room.
Reply 1
Hello I am an American student wanting to transfer to a UK university. My course of study is accounting and finance and my gpa is 2.5. So I have a chance of getting accepted to Kingston university. Second year transfer if not first year is fine as well
Currently in first year at University of Liverpool, I remember picking my universities based on the course and the location of the university itself.
I decided Liverpool because of its musical history and the fact that the place is incredibly beautiful to live in. the only downside is that my accommodation in first year was a disaster as I ended up living with a few people I had nothing in common with
Reply 3
Hello I am an American student wanting to transfer to a UK university. My course of study is accounting and finance and my gpa is 2.5. So I have a chance of getting accepted to Kingston university. Second year transfer if not first year is fine as well

tossed a coin :P
Original post by maryamzahid
Currently in first year at University of Liverpool, I remember picking my universities based on the course and the location of the university itself.
I decided Liverpool because of its musical history and the fact that the place is incredibly beautiful to live in. the only downside is that my accommodation in first year was a disaster as I ended up living with a few people I had nothing in common with

we meet again :P

..but why didn't you at least try to see things from their point of view? everyone is shy at first, so attempting to see what drives them/what they like to do, would've gotten you far, wouldn't it..? and you might've gotten a new hobby, you never know :biggrin: