The Student Room Group

Medicine with Foundation Durham 2016 entry

Hi guys

Just thought I would start a thread for people applying to Durham in 2016 for the Medicine with Foundation course. I have applied already as I have also applied for 5 year course (I am a grad). I have taken the UKCAT already but might need to take it again if its not high enough for this year if I get an offer. I got enough going on last years amount so hopefully it will be fine as I hate the exam :/

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi,

Great idea starting a thread for 2016. I read last year's thread and it was so useful. I sat the UKCAT today. So glad that it's over and done with! Now to wait and see what happens...
Reply 2
Original post by Enirroc7
Hi,

Great idea starting a thread for 2016. I read last year's thread and it was so useful. I sat the UKCAT today. So glad that it's over and done with! Now to wait and see what happens...

How did it go? I have enough going on last years cut off so hopefully it will be the same this year :smile:
Reply 3
If this year's cut off is similar then I'll be fine but that's if the admission team will accept the UKCAT score for this cycle. Prior to sitting the test I sent an email to the admissions team and the response was that I'd be required to take the UKCAT only once an offer had been given. I had to sit it because my other offers required it. The thought of doing it again next year is hideous. Is this your first time applying for medicine?
If this year's cut off is similar then I'll be fine but that's if the admission team will accept the UKCAT score for this cycle. Prior to sitting the test I sent an email to the admissions team and the response was that I'd be required to take the UKCAT only once an offer had been given. I had to sit it because my other offers required it. The thought of doing it again next year is hideous. Is this your first time applying for medicine?

I got 687.5, how did you do?
Reply 5