Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

This is a scam!!

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016
    • Thread Starter

    All right guys, I have had a lot of PMs from people who say that they are going to apply to this "internship programme" or that they are considering applying:

    Just in case you didn't realise before, I am going to confirm here that it is, indeed a complete scam which is probably trying to take your CV and your personal details or something.

    1) The website is so empty and bland and clearly from one of those "make your own website in five minutes" sites. There is no actual info about the trading roles either.
    2) They say that they are based in 25 Canada Square, also known as Citi's EMEA headquarters. They are not on the official list of occupants of the building.
    3) This description:
    "We are an exciting new company operating from our London HQ, which promotes the benefits of individual trading via spread betting as opposed to investing via high commission based investment banking."

    LOOOOOOL that makes no sense at all- "high commission based investment banking"- firstly, investment banks don't provide trading services to the average Joe and, secondly, investment banking refers to the IB division of a banks which, as you all know, has nothing to do with trading.

    4) Their twitter page retweets weight loss tutorials and other scams.

    DO NOT APPLY to this scheme, guys. I don't know if the users telling me about this are genuine members or whether they are the scammers but don't apply.
    • Thread Starter

    Name:  sc1.PNG
Views: 122
Size:  16.8 KB

    Thanks for this

    Posted from TSR Mobile

    Pathetic attempts at trying to lure in novice users into trading with garbadge brokers. Feel sorry for Mr Smith, for steeping to such lows.

    Registrant Name: Lee Smith
    Registrant Organization:
    Registrant Street: 22 Bluebell Close
    Registrant City: Romford
    Registrant State/Province:
    Registrant Postal Code: RM7 0XN
    Registrant Country: GB
    Registrant Phone: +44.7946688137

    Email: [email protected]

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php...930929&fref=ts

    Commission based referral links:


    Do you even 1:200 leverage bro?

Write a reply…


Submit reply


Thanks for posting! You just need to create an account in order to submit the post
  1. this can't be left blank
    that username has been taken, please choose another Forgotten your password?
  2. this can't be left blank
    this email is already registered. Forgotten your password?
  3. this can't be left blank

    6 characters or longer with both numbers and letters is safer

  4. this can't be left empty
    your full birthday is required
  1. Oops, you need to agree to our Ts&Cs to register
  2. Slide to join now Processing…

Updated: May 16, 2016
TSR Support Team

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 Support Team members looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

I want...
Useful resources


Guide to investment bankingGuide to consultancy

Featured recruiter profiles:

Deutsche Bank logo

Deutsche Bank is recruiting

"Thrive in an international banking environment"

Quick link:

Unanswered investment banking and consultancy threads

Groups associated with this forum:

View associated groups

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.