The Student Room Group

Gcse English AQA - Mother Any Distance - Simon Armitage.

Heya

As our GCSE's are getting closer, Ive started doing notes for the poems. It's gonna benefit me by typing them up, and also some of you if I have mentioned any points that you haven't got.

Most of it is just basic stuff, dont get excited. :rolleyes:

Im not an A / A* candidate, so my notes really aren't that good.

Some notes on other poems are better than others.

If I haven't mentioned some points, and you think they would be beneficial to me or other people, feel free to say :smile:

anyway, i'll be happy if these notes just help one person. Or become a use in any type of way.

hope their ok.

They're attached to the post :biggrin:
Reply 1

Cheers I'm studying Armitage and Duffy.What a touch..I'll have a look soon :biggrin:...
I'm rubbish a lit lol yet my teacher put me H tier whats that about :frown: .
Reply 2
aww :frown:

Yea so am i, Just not posting the notes all at once lol :biggrin:
Reply 3
you rock !! thanks for the notes.
Reply 4
i did duffy and armitage last year. it drove me mad because my english teacher really fancied armitage.

the CGP guide to duffy and armitage was very helpful

good luck on your english exams and try not worry yourself too much about them!
Reply 5
Thankss :smile:
Reply 6

York notes are good for O&M and Duffy,Armitage,Pre 1914 and Different Cultures.And they are handy because they can fit in a small pocket LOOL.
Reply 7
york notes???
Reply 8
as with kid, this analysis is excellent, but maybe consider the son to be the anchor - and the mother the kite.
Reply 9
the kid notes are terrible, i know :frown:
Why'd you post them if you think that they are sub-standard? They're not that bad and its interesting for me to see what other schools teach about this poem. Similar in some ways in how we were taught it...which is unsurprising really.
Reply 11
xxbeckykinsxx
york notes???

Yh York Notes from shops such as WHSmith etc...