The Student Room Group

NHS Healthcare scientist assistant job interview advice?

Hi :smile: I have completed a degree in human biology, currently doing a masters in biomedical science. I have applied for SO many lab based jobs and got nowhere as I have no 'experience'. I have an interview this Saturday for a healthcare scientist assistant. I think it would be finally great to have a job where I can start to get some experience and be able to (hopefully) work my way up.

The email states it will be 2-3 hours long and will include maths / numeracy test and also an IT and telephone assessment. Then if successful at these, an interview.

I've had a look online and not found much. If anyone can give some information of what these tasks will include and what the interview would be like it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you.
Reply 1
Original post by daniellee0
Hi :smile: I have completed a degree in human biology, currently doing a masters in biomedical science. I have applied for SO many lab based jobs and got nowhere as I have no 'experience'. I have an interview this Saturday for a healthcare scientist assistant. I think it would be finally great to have a job where I can start to get some experience and be able to (hopefully) work my way up.

The email states it will be 2-3 hours long and will include maths / numeracy test and also an IT and telephone assessment. Then if successful at these, an interview.

I've had a look online and not found much. If anyone can give some information of what these tasks will include and what the interview would be like it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you.

Hello
Hope you had the test for hcsa. Could you please give some tips? I m having one next week. Please help
Reply 2
Original post by Achu6
Hello
Hope you had the test for hcsa. Could you please give some tips? I m having one next week. Please help