The Student Room Group
They're grossly misinformed. You can apply through UCAS with a wide range of qualifications from A-Levels to BTECs, the IB and NVQs.
Reply 2
What kind of moronic college do you go to?
There are zillions of different qualifications you can enter!

Maybe check with the universities you're applying to and see if they take them first because if they don't it would be a wasted application spot!
Reply 4
Lol that is soooo wrong...

I have a diploma in graphic design.. and I have used ucas

Tell them they are wrong...
Reply 5
You can apply as well if you took foreign examinations like the Abitur or the French Baccalauréat, you'll just have to change your application according to the way your educational system works.
Reply 6
Tinkerbell5
I had my connexions advisor, a business teacher and director of sixth form tell me that the only way I can use UCAS is if I have a levels, if I don't have them I can't apply to uni, is this true?

What qualifications do you (or will you) have?

and what do u want to do at uni?
Reply 7
Paulwhy
What qualifications do you (or will you) have?

and what do u want to do at uni?

I have a BTEC First Diploma in Business... overal Merit

I have 4 GCSE passes... English Lang/Lit, Textiles and Science... I am re-taking Maths GCSE atm... I want to do a extended degree at Kingston in Forensic Science and Investigate Analysis with a Science Foundation Year... The Foundation year requires "no formal entry" apart from A-C in Maths, Eng and Science.
Reply 8
Haha these people need the sack!
Tinkerbell5
I had my connexions advisor, a business teacher and director of sixth form tell me that the only way I can use UCAS is if I have a levels, if I don't have them I can't apply to uni, is this true?

well i can honestly tell you Tinkerbell5 you have defiantely been misinformed you can apply through UCAS if u are about to complete a BTEC Course,Access or another qualification that is equivalent to the above.I hope this helps:biggrin: :yep: