The Student Room Group

explore Learning Tutor

Hi! ive recently applied for a tutoring job at explore learning. Im a recent graduate from university (science degree), and im not exacrtly up to date in my maths and English, I have got both my higher maths and English at school but not looked at anything since then which is around 5 years ago. Does anyone know if you get any training or get made aware of what topics you will be helping the children with when you start? Im just worried I will be going in clueless and if its the right thing for me. Thanks!
Original post by Annonymus111
Hi! ive recently applied for a tutoring job at explore learning. Im a recent graduate from university (science degree), and im not exacrtly up to date in my maths and English, I have got both my higher maths and English at school but not looked at anything since then which is around 5 years ago. Does anyone know if you get any training or get made aware of what topics you will be helping the children with when you start? Im just worried I will be going in clueless and if its the right thing for me. Thanks!

hey how much doexplore learning pay
Reply 2
Original post by Annonymus111

I worked in Explore Learning for around a year, and when I first started, they gave lots of training on the content you will be teaching, how you will be teaching it, and other safety training.
The content you will be teaching is very simple and easy KS1 and KS2 stuff. They are mainly looking for a tutor that is friendly, approachable and easy to talk to.

Good Luck!
Hope this helps :smile:
Original post by S.543
I worked in Explore Learning for around a year, and when I first started, they gave lots of training on the content you will be teaching, how you will be teaching it, and other safety training.
The content you will be teaching is very simple and easy KS1 and KS2 stuff. They are mainly looking for a tutor that is friendly, approachable and easy to talk to.

Good Luck!
Hope this helps :smile: