The Student Room Group

Withdrawal from University.

I was withdrawn from University a while back due to failing grade in two modules. I am an international student and I do not think the University has informed the UKVI of my withdrawal as I have not been given a notice to leave and my BRP is still valid. Can this be used against the university to get a refund of my two years of study (£25,000) as I was forcefully withdrawn. I made every possible attempt to rectify but there was no hope for me.
Let me check I understand. You want to threaten your University over the fact that you are here illegitimately to get a refund on a degree you got kicked off of because you failed it?
Original post by GentleBear
I was withdrawn from University a while back due to failing grade in two modules. I am an international student and I do not think the University has informed the UKVI of my withdrawal as I have not been given a notice to leave and my BRP is still valid. Can this be used against the university to get a refund of my two years of study (£25,000) as I was forcefully withdrawn. I made every possible attempt to rectify but there was no hope for me.

You were withdrawn because you failed two modules. Why would that entitle you to a refund?
(Thread moved to University Life as it is more a procedural question from a formerly enrolled student.)
Reply 4
Original post by mah1000000
Let me check I understand. You want to threaten your University over the fact that you are here illegitimately to get a refund on a degree you got kicked off of because you failed it?

I’m not sure wat you mean by illegitimately because my visa is still valid, I have checked and there is no change on my status.
I’m not sure wat you mean by illegitimately because my visa is still valid, I have checked and there is no change on my status.