The Student Room Group

When shall I start past papers for A-Levels

So I’m currently studying Maths, Chemistry and Economics and I need A*AA to get into my firm. When should I start doing past papers? I still need to finish notes on all subjects. Im like 60% done on Chem notes, 70% on Econ notes and 60% on Maths notes. First exam is on 23rd May. Please be brutally honest. Im currently at BCC.
A level exams begin 23rd May and end 23rd June for me
(edited 2 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Falzy
So I’m currently studying Maths, Chemistry and Economics and I need A*AA to get into my firm. When should I start doing past papers? I still need to finish notes on all subjects. Im like 60% done on Chem notes, 70% on Econ notes and 60% on Maths notes. First exam is on 23rd May. Please be brutally honest. Im currently at BCC.

You did want brutal honesty - I'm good at that.

You should have been doing past papers all along - questions from them to revise and consolidate, and at least one full past paper. I can't really understand why you haven't. Also, 'Currently at BCC' doesn't bode well for A*AA at this stage. What's your insurance?

I'd get off TSR and start working, to be honest. If you've only got just over half your content complete for two of the three subjects, have never done a past paper and are quite a way off the grades you need, you've really got your work cut out. It would be worth speaking to your teachers about this to see what you can rescue in the time left.
Original post by Falzy

What notes are you even making for those subjects? Notes in economics I can understand to an extent, but chemistry and maths? Past paper questions are much more important for those subjects.
Original post by 5hyl33n
What notes are you even making for those subjects? Notes in economics I can understand to an extent, but chemistry and maths? Past paper questions are much more important for those subjects.