The Student Room Group

capped mark of zero

i have to submit dissertation resit witth cappped mark of zero its credit is zero will be able to get masters degree
Original post by hihik
i have to submit dissertation resit witth cappped mark of zero its credit is zero will be able to get masters degree

Your question is lacking a little detail.

Is the dissertation part of a Master's degree you're currently doing, and you're asking whether or not you will be able to pass the degree? Or is it part of an undergraduate degree, and you're asking whether you'll get a good enough degree classification / transcript to be able to successfully apply for a subsequent Master's?

When you say, "its credit is zero", does that mean that even if your mark had not been capped at zero, the dissertation would have had zero impact on your degree classification (although it must be passed anyway)?
Reply 2
hi sorry for incomplete question my question i am a postgraduarte student doing masters in uk and its total credits are 180 my all modules are passed due to some academic misconduct in frist attempt they said me to re submit dissertatiom and its marked will be capped at zero i am asking if is passed resit will be able for masters degrree or not? will capped mark at zero will impact on my degree
Original post by hihik
hi sorry for incomplete question my question i am a postgraduarte student doing masters in uk and its total credits are 180 my all modules are passed due to some academic misconduct in frist attempt they said me to re submit dissertatiom and its marked will be capped at zero i am asking if is passed resit will be able for masters degrree or not? will capped mark at zero will impact on my degree

Understood. Thanks for the clarifications.

What uni is this for? (Different unis have different rules.)
Reply 4
university of bradford
Original post by hihik
university of bradford