The Student Room Group
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website

Durham Postgraduate 2023 intake

Hi All!
This thread will mainly discuss everything pertaining to Durham Postgraduate student concerns. Please share your inputs or questions and we might help each other out in some way before meeting at the uni :smile:.
Please collaborate! as I 've questions of my own :wink:
Reply 1
Please share any sort of groups that exist for Durham International/Home students! These should be able to help people collaborate regarding accommodations, networking, employment, leads, expenditure info, uni concerns, etc.
FYI - I am an incoming International student pursuing MSc in Management Sept 2023 intake.
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website
Hello there! I just accepted my offer to pursue MSc management at Durham for the sept 2023 intake as well!
There are so many areas i would love inputs as well
Such as :
1.Whats the part time job opportunities at Durham? - I've heard Durham is a small town and not much opportunities there? Is it true?
2. Accommodation and college? What's the college system about? Also which one should I choose?
3. I'm also someone who workouts? Are there good gyms in Durham?
Also, i would love to know about the business school
Reply 4
How long did it take for any of you to hear back? My application seems to be stuck in "further information needed" even though the last request was submitted, and I have no idea what to do about it. Calling admissions is futile (done twice), and the department has not gotten back to me. I have a relatively competitive application, considering I already have offers for Oxford and St Andrews. I applied on 26/02
Original post by JMarlb