The Student Room Group

Law degree

So when I was back in sixth form my original plan was to study law , I was drawn to law since then however I didn’t do good in my LNAT , my home situation meant that I didn’t have the time or opportunity to repeat and take a year out so I went to university to study English & Classical studies in the hope that perhaps law wasn’t the path for me and I’ll forget about it and I’m in third year now and I do take interest in these subjects . However the older I am the more I seem to be drawn back to law and human rights in particular . I am considering doing a masters in human rights after I finish but I keep thinking of whether I should try and find a way in law somehow and whether there is still a possibility without a law degree? Or should I forget about this and just continue what I’m doing. I often hear that law is pointless if you’re not finished from a top prestigious university and that there’s so many firms around and it’s difficult to find a job as a lawyer . This is one of the reasons people around me encouraged me to not do law in the first place
(edited 10 months ago)
Original post by _np02_