The Student Room Group

I'm so scared for results

This isnt about uni but about alevels but i wanted it to be anonymous but it wasnt giving me an option to do that on the alevel forum.

Im in yr12 and i have 1 exam left. I just did maths and im so scared. It was horrible and i have business tmrw and im just a bad writer i wont be able to finish. I revised in the half term and i did past papers but i just feel so let down and demotivated. I feel hopeless and i feel like i absolutely ruined my chances of going to uni. My predicted grades r gonna be rubbish and i wont have any good uni offers. My parents wanted me to go to Loughborough and started wanting to go but now its all ruined. My school is so bad about informing about what these exams go towards and idk if theres anything in the future that i could do. I've been told that the last exams in yr13 aka the real alevels can only be used once i've taken a gap year. I dont want to take a gap year. Im just so confused? How many exams do i have to take that actually go towards uni? idk i feel like im in the dark.
Whats my next step? Can i resit these exams and how do they work? Are my chances of going to a uni like Loughborough ruined unless i take a gap year?