The Student Room Group

Exception courses

I am currently studying a sport therapy degree (Inc foundation year). I have completed foundation year. I failed the second half of first year and had to retake it this year. I want to know whether or not once I finish my degree, what exception courses there are. I am interested in doing Veterinary Medicine or Veterinary Nursing. My current university I don’t believe has these courses available. If I do an exception course, will the tuition fee/maintenance loan be given or will I not be eligible due to already studying. I’d like to change to a different course but I don’t believe I would have enough student finance to cover starting a new course from scratch as i am about to start year 2. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Original post by jaydeee22
I am currently studying a sport therapy degree (Inc foundation year). I have completed foundation year. I failed the second half of first year and had to retake it this year. I want to know whether or not once I finish my degree, what exception courses there are. I am interested in doing Veterinary Medicine or Veterinary Nursing. My current university I don’t believe has these courses available. If I do an exception course, will the tuition fee/maintenance loan be given or will I not be eligible due to already studying. I’d like to change to a different course but I don’t believe I would have enough student finance to cover starting a new course from scratch as i am about to start year 2. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Hi there,

Would the course lead to you becoming a veterinary surgeon?

Thanks, Clare
Reply 2
Original post by SFE Clare
Hi there,

Would the course lead to you becoming a veterinary surgeon?

Thanks, Clare

Hello Clare,

Yes I believe the course would.
Hello Clare,

Yes I believe the course would.

Hi there,

Would this be Full or Part time study?

Thanks, Angela
Reply 4
Original post by Angela SFE
Hi there,