The Student Room Group
Students on campus
York St John University
York
Visit website

Accommodation advice

Hi i’m studying at York st John next September having applied for deferred entry. I am looking to decide my accommodation and i’m currently between the grange and brickworks. Brickworks seems to be the better accommodation for facilities, location, even rooms but if i select the grange i will have a little extra spending money each week. Could anyone with any experience in either of these let me know if spending the extra money would be worth it?
(edited 7 months ago)
Original post by katiekin
Hi i’m studying at York st John next September having applied for deferred entry. I am looking to decide my accommodation and i’m currently between the grange and brickworks. Brickworks seems to be the better accommodation for facilities, location, even rooms but if i select the grange i will have a little extra spending money each week. Could anyone with any experience in either of these let me know if spending the extra money would be worth it?