The Student Room Group

Student finance

I have been studying for 2 years but have changed university because the university i was at i had no help and now student finance are saying they may not pay my tuition but can i still get a maintenance loan
(edited 6 months ago)
Original post by sureyyademetriou
I have been studying for 2 years but have changed university because the university i was at was no help and now student finance are saying they may not pay my tuition but can i still get a maintenance loan

Hi there,

Yes, if you've not gained a qualification your maintenance loan wouldn't be affected by your previous study. Did you previously withdraw from a course due to reasons outwith your control? Thanks, Jason
Original post by SFE Jason
Hi there,

Yes, if you've not gained a qualification your maintenance loan wouldn't be affected by your previous study. Did you previously withdraw from a course due to reasons outwith your control? Thanks, Jason

Hi i had a problem as they kept giving me the wrong results they are investigating but because they are investigating they tried to say i would have to change courses until they do and i couldn't resit as they didn't give me the notice until the day and because due to my anxiety i had a panic attack
Original post by sureyyademetriou
Hi i had a problem as they kept giving me the wrong results they are investigating but because they are investigating they tried to say i would have to change courses until they do and i couldn't resit as they didn't give me the notice until the day and because due to my anxiety i had a panic attack

Hi sureyyademetriou,