The Student Room Group

International Student January 2024 Accommodation Buddy Up Thread

Hey everyone,

I'm an international student starting at SHU for my postgraduate course Jan 2024.

I've struggled with the accommodation search and thought i'd start this thread hoping to connect with other international students who might be interested in buddying up to share a flat together.

And hopefully others can also benefit from this thread.

I'm 25, Nigerian, Male

Lived in the UK 8 years already so not that 'international' anymore, as such i'm also open to buddying up with home students.

Interests - Fitness/Bodybuilding, Music, Photography, Architecture(first degree), and generally just being active.

I'm somewhat introverted but also can be sociable (by choice lol)

I'm OCD but not extremely, I just appreciate cleanliness, and general order for the sake of comfort in my (or shared) space.

I'm looking to live central and have a budget of around 500pcm - 650pcm for a good place, I've seen many 2-3 bedroom flats within this price range per person.

Let me know if you are interested or in a similar position, happy to connect and discuss.
Original post by Durotimi
Hey everyone,

I'm an international student starting at SHU for my postgraduate course Jan 2024.

I've struggled with the accommodation search and thought i'd start this thread hoping to connect with other international students who might be interested in buddying up to share a flat together.

I'm 25, Nigerian, Male

Lived in the UK 8 years already so not that 'international' anymore, as such i'm also open to buddying up with home students.

Interests - Fitness/Bodybuilding, Music, Photography, Architecture(first degree), and generally just being active.

I'm OCD but not extremely, I just appreciate cleanliness, and general order for the sake of comfort in my (or shared) space.