The Student Room Group

Best universities for bussinnes in Scotland

Hi, I'm studying in 6th year of school now and thinking about applying for business in university. I'm planning to apply for a couple of different courses such as marketing, enterprise, business management and international business.
I can choose 5 courses, my top choices will probably be the University of Edinburgh and either University of Glasgow or Strathclyde. Maybe someone knows which one is better for studying this area?
Also, I want to apply to Dundee as it has lower requirements. And I'm not sure what to choose as the last 2 choices: Napier, Queen Margaret, Caledonian or Stirling.
Does someone know which of those are better for business? It's just that I'm from Ukraine and don't know much about universities in Scotland.
I would really appreciate your help)
My best friend her brother does business at Glasgow and says it’s a really well taught course so def worth putting that down ive heard good things about Stirling but not the business department personally. I’d def recommend chatting to a student from one of those unis or doing a lot of research and comparing modules etc

Good luck!
Original post by kira santalova
Hi, I'm studying in 6th year of school now and thinking about applying for business in university. I'm planning to apply for a couple of different courses such as marketing, enterprise, business management and international business.
I can choose 5 courses, my top choices will probably be the University of Edinburgh and either University of Glasgow or Strathclyde. Maybe someone knows which one is better for studying this area?
Also, I want to apply to Dundee as it has lower requirements. And I'm not sure what to choose as the last 2 choices: Napier, Queen Margaret, Caledonian or Stirling.
Does someone know which of those are better for business? It's just that I'm from Ukraine and don't know much about universities in Scotland.