The Student Room Group

do unis care

if i took a levels from jan 2022 and do my exams in 2025?
i stopped doing them in the summer due to me not finishing first year content in time and the online platform oxbridge home learning didn’t help at all so i quit their services.
i’d need to change my Religious studies subject tho cos other providers dont do it. so will probs go for Law
alongside with psychology & sociology !!
courses im interested in are nursing or social work !
or would picking an Access course in nursing or social work be better with Learn direct???
Original post by Anonymous #1
i stopped doing them in the summer due to me not finishing first year content in time and the online platform oxbridge home learning didn’t help at all so i quit their services.
i’d need to change my Religious studies subject tho cos other providers dont do it. so will probs go for Law
or would picking an Access course in nursing or social work be better with Learn direct???

I'm currently studying an access course to higher education in midwifery, with learningcurve group.
They have been amazing all online study. Webinars are held through teams with the tutors.
I started this HE course with 5 GCSE's A*- C and a Btec diploma, which I achieved over 10 years ago.

I have applied to study midwifery in September 24'.
I have received 4 interviews so far. Personally I feel access to HE is definitely very beneficial for progressing onto university.
It is fast paced and a lot of assignments. Don't let this put you off. I have 4 children and a single mam. I still managed. Fit in study when you can and remember to take time out for yourself to unwind too. Balance is the key. Good luck 🤞
(edited 4 months ago)
Original post by ItzRachieeee94
I'm currently studying an access course to higher education in midwifery, with learningcurve group.
They have been amazing all online study. Webinars are held through teams with the tutors.