The Student Room Group

applying for apprenticeships while at uni

Hi guys, recently I've been applying to many accounting/audit apprenticeships and school leaver programmes. I'm currently in my first year as uni, studying economics, but after a lot more research and finally becoming more productive, I've decided to pursue an apprenticeship. However, despite applying to around 20 different firms, I'm very worried. I'm not concerned about getting rejected because my application wasn't to their standards, but rather getting close to the end but being rejected because im technically still at uni. I know many people would've been in the same situation as mine, so I was wondering how i go about this. I don't want to drop out from uni right now in case i dont get accepted to any apprenticeships in this cycle, so preferably i'd like to wait until ive been accepted and then i will dropout, however I'm not sure how the employers will see it. I'm very anxious that they will just see it as - he's at uni already so we automatically reject him
I am applying as well but i am saying i am a gap year student so i will just leave if they give me an offer and i am not stating that i am in uni since if i leave i would be a gap year student
Original post by furyslasher