The Student Room Group

Westminister Film BA or MetFilm School

I got offers to both Westminister and MetFilm school. As an international student, I'm having trouble deciding between these two. Are there any allumni or industry experts that can provide me with some advice?
Met film school aren’t good for undergrad teaching.

Do you have any offers from film schools outside London where things are more affordable?
Reply 2
I have offers in France my concern is postgrad opportunities and job prospects if I go with this option.
Can you elaborate as to why MetFilm isn't good in undergrad teaching?
Original post by 1daniela11
I have offers in France my concern is postgrad opportunities and job prospects if I go with this option.
Can you elaborate as to why MetFilm isn't good in undergrad teaching?

Unlike westminster and most other cilect film schools offering BAs it is JUST a film school - so the study environment is very limited. On top of that they only started offering BAs in the last couple of years - they are mainly a postgraduate film school. The BA isn’t what they’re good at.
Reply 4
I like the emphasis on the practical and I like that it is focused on film. Would the undergrad degree from met not be as valuable? My main goals are to build a portfolio and gain experience... would Met not be a good pathway to achieve this? Am I more likely to succeed going to Westminister?
I like the emphasis on the practical and I like that it is focused on film. Would the undergrad degree from met not be as valuable? My main goals are to build a portfolio and gain experience... would Met not be a good pathway to achieve this? Am I more likely to succeed going to Westminister?

Ask met to send you links to their BA graduation films. There’s hardly any or none because the course is too new. They don’t have experience teaching undergraduates.