The Student Room Group

Film Production at University

I want to study film production at university. I've applied to salford, aub, oxford brookes, portsmouth, and bristol. Those who have been to uni and done this course, which uni would you recommend most? I've done my own research but am still unsure as to which offers to accept.
Original post by charlie.l
I want to study film production at university. I've applied to salford, aub, oxford brookes, portsmouth, and bristol. Those who have been to uni and done this course, which uni would you recommend most? I've done my own research but am still unsure as to which offers to accept.

Hi @charlie.l,

I graduated this year (2023) from the Undergraduate course BA(Hons) Film and TV Production at the University of Wolverhampton.

I absolutely loved my three years, I worked in all roles connected to working on a film set at some point and managed to gain expertise in my specific areas of interest with ease. In my final year I worked on 5 short films, which I hold tremendous pride and a sense of achievement over. This included a narrative film I solely wrote and directed, a documentary I co-directed, co-produced and then edited, two narrative short films I was the director of photography for and one narrative short that I edited.

The lecturers are experts in their field and always want to share their knowledge and skills, the facilities are fantastic having been updated in the last two years and all in all my university experience was one I wouldn't change in the slightest.

Have a look at the course page on the website and see if it interests you: https://www.wlv.ac.uk/courses/ba-hons-film-and-television-production/

Hope this helps you!

Kind regards,
University of Wolverhampton Rep
Ben 🙂

Hi @charlie.l

We are pleased to hear you are interested in our BA Film course. Our programme is designed to provide an exciting learning experience and comes with several highlights that include: