The Student Room Group

high school or primary teaching

hi, i'm currently an s5 student going into s6, and therefore needing to pick what to apply to at uni. i was really set on primary teaching as i have lots of work experience/things to write about on a personal statement however, i'm second guessing it and i don't know if i should get a degree in something first and go on to a pdge and teach at high school. my favourite subjects are english, history and geography. idk what to do with my like ahhhh
Original post by Hiiiinooooooo
hi, i'm currently an s5 student going into s6, and therefore needing to pick what to apply to at uni. i was really set on primary teaching as i have lots of work experience/things to write about on a personal statement however, i'm second guessing it and i don't know if i should get a degree in something first and go on to a pdge and teach at high school. my favourite subjects are english, history and geography. idk what to do with my like ahhhh