The Student Room Group

Which would you say is harder?

Digital Art or Traditional Art?

Just curious. I have to say traditional myself. It requires lots of different materials and there is no stabilizer.
Reply 1
What on earth is a stabilizer 🤨 I personally love 'traditional' art, perfecting my equine sketches, paintings, clay models and even to an extent working with wood and bronze. Digital art does my head in
Original post by Fromple
Digital Art or Traditional Art?
Just curious. I have to say traditional myself. It requires lots of different materials and there is no stabilizer.

traditonal art 100%, i'm not an artist, no experience what so ever but its would presume its much harder to do work on a canvas where you can rarely undo mistakes or constantly trying to mix colours to get the perfect shade. I would say its quite harder bringing your equipment around as well as you need much more equipment
I havent seen many digital pieces of art that capture my attention as much as traditional art.
Reply 3
Original post by cherrycosmos
traditonal art 100%, i'm not an artist, no experience what so ever but its would presume its much harder to do work on a canvas where you can rarely undo mistakes or constantly trying to mix colours to get the perfect shade. I would say its quite harder bringing your equipment around as well as you need much more equipment
I havent seen many digital pieces of art that capture my attention as much as traditional art.