The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

belis
I am taking module 2 next weak and I am realy worried. :eek: Anybody has useful tips for essey writing?

Hi, i'm also retaking it :smile:

I don't know, make sure the answers relates to the question would probably be the most important one! Try linking sentances up using words such as Trotzdem, Jedoch etc. You can also start sentances using stuff like In dieser Hinsicht (in this respect) or In meisten Fällen (in most cases) or Man kommst zu dem Entschluß (one comes to the conclusion) etc etc :smile:

What questions do you plan on answering?
Reply 2
I am not retaking, it is my first attempt. (I took AS German in year 13 as I only started to learn it in year 12). Anyway, I am planing to write about Die Medien (I hope for question about Iternet) and Die Umwelt or maybe about Immigration and Multiculturalism. I will definitely stay away from Germany nad Europe (I have done AS in European Studies so I should know that stuff but it seems to be quire difficult to present in my crap German). What did you get in that module last year if you do not mind me asking. Any mistakes that I should avoid?
Reply 3
im taking this exam too. im def gunna do immigration but im not sure about whether to do europe or enviroment coz its a resit and i cant remember v much about environment but i hate europe lol
viel gluck!!! :smile:
Reply 4
ruth_lou
im taking this exam too. im def gunna do immigration but im not sure about whether to do europe or enviroment coz its a resit and i cant remember v much about environment but i hate europe lol
viel gluck!!! :smile:

I'm doing this exam too - how many questions do you get a choice out of and are there any compulsory ones?

Also, does anyone know where I can look at sample of A-grade answers, just to know what kind of standard the examiners are looking for. Or if anyone has any of their own that they want to PM to me so I can see...feel free! :biggrin:
Reply 5