The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I do 5. Its not too time consuming.
Reply 2
do you have to be amazingly intelligent?
Reply 3
CHAD
do you have to be amazingly intelligent?

I do five and i manage to cope. But then again, one of them is critical thinking
Reply 4
I studied 5 AS levels last year (bio, chem, french, maths, physics) and sure the workload is considerably higher compared to other students who are taking 4 but it is perfectly doable and I found I had plenty of time to do other things (loads of extracurricular stuff, going out with friends etc.)

As long as you are reasonably organised and work consistently, you'll be absolutely fine. I personally enjoyed staying busy as I would have just been bored/mucking around if I had done 4. Just go for it, you can always drop one if it gets too much (quite a few students do that) :smile: .
Reply 5
If there is anyone who does spanish as level, is it hard? and is it time consuming? If I did do 5 as levels, I would do biology, chemistry, maths, art and spanish and then general studies of course so I am not really sure if that would take up too much of my time as I go to the gym, karate, gold duke of edinburgh, drama club and hoping to do young enterprise, so does anyone think I could do 5 as levels and general studies? considering i am of average intelligence and go to a private school where they make you feel uncomfortable about this kinda thing if you are not one of the teachers favourites or highly intelligent (well at my school they r like that anyway). I have to give my final decision by next friday so any help would be greatfully appreciated!
Thanx
xxx
Reply 6
CHAD