The Student Room Group
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London

Viable to apply for Imperial Maths with Computer Science with these subjects?

Maths Physics Economics and Pure Further Maths (not full), but I do Cambridge Pre-U where it states the requirement is only single Mathematics ( not sure why? ), but what do you think?
Reply 1
Those subjects absolutely fine. How much computer science have you done so far?
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Reply 2
Original post by spiruel
Those subjects absolutely fine. How much computer science have you done so far?

Bit of work experience and self taught but that's beside the point

Is the fact I have only AS(Pure) Further Maths a problem in applying for Maths AND Computer Science MEng at Imperial College London when for A-level the requirement is Maths and Further Maths?
Reply 3
Sorry, I missed that. The reason I asked is because my brother has received offers for computer science this year.
You're going to struggle to find a definite answer here. You should email the university yourself to get a confirmation.
Reply 4
Original post by spiruel
Sorry, I missed that. The reason I asked is because my brother has received offers for computer science this year.
You're going to struggle to find a definite answer here. You should email the university yourself to get a confirmation.

I tried looking for a link but couldn't find one, and they always beat around the bush when I email them (other universities)
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 5
bump
Reply 6
Could I get more advice on this?

Can I apply for Maths-Computing with only AS Further Maths and Maths Physics Economics?
Reply 7
Original post by Kolasinac138
Could I get more advice on this?

Can I apply for Maths-Computing with only AS Further Maths and Maths Physics Economics?

http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/computing/admissions/ug/jmc/advice